The Jubilee Party’s National Assembly Parliamentary Group has met and approved leadership changes in the lower House.

In a meeting held by party leader President Uhuru Kenyatta and attended by 212 MPs, the members set on to keep hold of Garissa MP Aden Duale as its majority leader.

There were hum within the party headquarters that the Garissa politician would be spared owing to how he defended the government inside and outside the assembly.

Authorities argued that unlike other TangaTanga who even dared Uhuru in public rallies, Duale was cautious and keen not to attack his boss. MPs Kimani Ichun’gwah and Cecily Mbarire were also placed on the dice board with the party lining up Sabina Chege, Amos Kimunya and Emmanuel Wangwe as possible successors.

The party also ousted Majority Whip Benjamin Washiali and his deputy Cecily Mbarire and succeeded them with MPs Emmanuel Wangwe and Maoka Maore respectively.

Further, Uhuru appointed Kipipiri legislator Amos Kimunya to serve as the secretary of the newly formed Jubilee Coalition Joint Parliamentary Group.

Do you have a story you would like us to publish? Please reach us through or WhatsApp: 0705053397 and East Updates.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *